top of page
  • Writer's picture♥Missah♥

Gun Safety Laws verses Gun Owner Rights

Updated: Dec 16, 2019

With freedom there is responsibility..


"A free people ought not only to be armed, but disciplined..." - George Washington, First Annual Address, to both House of Congress, January 8, 1790


  • Do you know someone who has been shot?

  • Do you know someone who was shot by accident?

  • Do you know someone who was shot on purpose by someone else?

  • Do you know someone who shot themselves on purpose?

Sadly, I can say yes on all three accounts by several tragic instances where legally owned Guns has taken the lives of people I knew or knew of and to me Gun safety is an huge issue in our society.

It is true, Guns dont kill, people do, but guns were made to kill period. Our society is growing and today mental health and drugs is a contributor to majority hate crimes and I am sure no one will argue with me on that issue. Click see video on Mental Health Study ( video)

Unstable Society


Look at how we treat young boys and encourage them to play with guns. Guns are used as toys. You go to any toy section for boys and you will see toy guns and in video games. click see (video). Society is not taught to respect each other nowadays let alone is it taught to respect Gun Ownership. I blame corrupt political Leaders and Main Stream Media for not teaching the proper respect Guns deserve. I blame those who like to capitalize on tragedy for political reasons. Such as Beto O'Rourke. click see (Video). As a parent, I do try to teach gun safety but as a society it does not teach children respect when it allows guns to be accessible to anyone. Click to see video of Ex Girlfriend of Dayton Shooter testifying when he got drunk he wanted to kill people but sober he was nice. (video)


Guns Safety




We have three areas where gun safety is an issue

  1. Lack of Education

  2. Homicides

  3. Suicides

Gun laws should cover all three major areas that are a danger to society concerning Gun safety.


1. Gun owners need to be properly trained to handle, shoot (operate), load and clean and and safely store guns. A Gun owner should be held accountable if their gun is stolen. You are taking the responsibility of your gun getting into the wrong hands. Don't advertise you have guns in the house. That is just inviting theft.


2. Gun sellers need to have a right to NOT sale a gun to people they think are suspicious. I give you example my biological father told me. My biological father was in law enforcement and he also owned a gun shop. They had a suspect in custody and let them go, the suspect went to legally buy a gun, the sales person thought the suspect was acting weird but sold them the gun anyway. Then the suspect then went to the public restroom and shot and killed themselves. My biological father told the salesperson, you do know you do not have to sale a person a gun if you think something is wrong.


My Opinion:


This is not about public rights but about public safety. I agree we have a constitutional right to own guns for defense. But why should we allow criminals, illegals and terrorist the same rights to take innocent lives!


I grew up around guns all my life. My biological father owned a gun shop. He was always concerned of selling a gun to criminals because he was also in law enforcement for many years. Without the proper background law checks in place it is easy for criminals and even terrorist to obtain guns. Gun sellers need a legal right to do extensive background checks before gun sales.


Gun safety is an issue. My father kept loaded guns in his house and still does. My step mother and him got in fight and she shot herself in front of her daughter, she lived. Gun safety is a huge issue in society. I do hold him accountable for her being shot. He should not have loaded guns laying around in the house, its not safe!


We do not live in perfect world. We have Good and Evil in it. Yes, guns save lives but also in the wrong hands guns take lives. We have traitors in our government who arm foreign rebels to start civil wars and overthrow leaders and yes they target and kill innocent civilians. If you think this will not happen in the United States and it is happening then I advise you to create safety measures by supporting common sense laws for gun safety.



15 views0 comments
bottom of page